The Neurological Disability of PTSD

Many people with PTSD refuse to admit that it can be a disability.  But there is biological evidence indicating how it can be.  Trauma affecting the brain that has experienced previous traumas undergo a change in brain structure.  Namely, the hippocampus decreases in size.  While researchers do not yet know why the hippocampus shrinks, there … Continue readingThe Neurological Disability of PTSD

Vegan Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles

Tartar comes from wine barrels. Wine is sometimes finished with animal products. Therefore tartar might not be vegan. This cookie recipe is truly vegan. The Recipe Combine these dry ingredients: 3/4 cup whole wheat flour 3/4 cup unbleached flour 1-1/2 tsp baking soda 1/4 tsp salt In a separate bowl, combine: 1/3 cup liquid coconut … Continue readingVegan Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles